新裝如初

品牌介紹

成立於2014年的中式時裝品牌新裝如初,由著名時裝設計師林春菊創立,揉合中國傳統美學與現代設計元素,秉承永續、耐穿為設計理念,以有機棉、亞麻、丹寧和絲綢等天然布料巧手精製,致力為新一代重塑中國復古時尚,活化華服文化。

品牌理念

簡約的奢華

新裝,演繹華服的簡約


現代簡約遇上經典華麗的華服傳統,並融入在每個設計中,新穎的設計配上傳統工藝細節,為昔日的東方浪漫情懷賦予新生命。每件作品均是向華服時尚致敬之作。


如初,追求奢華的工藝


善用自然色澤的有機棉、亞麻、丹寧和真絲綢,編織出個性十足的細節與裝飾,日常穿著時舒適自然,並以昔日裁縫大師的傳統縫紉技藝為根基,配用符合永續設計與環保哲學的質料與技術,讓每件作品均能歷久彌新。

設計師簡介

曾為舞台與劇集創作中國傳統服裝的林春菊,於後台學習到第一手技藝,並受到中華服飾傳統和歷史所啟發,因而開展她的時裝設計事業。她對活化及推廣中式復古時裝藝術的熱情,成為開創自家品牌的催化劑。為了把中式設計的懷舊與浪漫情懷引進現代時裝世界中,她於2014年創立了新裝如初,並親任設計師,帶領品牌踏上時尚舞台。

林春菊專注於可永續發展的時裝設計,曾被香港慈善機構 Redress 頒發「衣酷適再生時尚設計」大獎,更曾與Esprit合作推出再生時尚別注系列。她的作品經常現身於世界各地的展覽會,其中一項展品更榮獲香港文化博物館永久收藏。

林春菊採用再生布料,重新詮釋了旗袍的優雅美學,贏得業界聲譽。她全情投入於中式時裝設計中,致力於世界各地分享和推廣華服文化與知識,藉此提升華服文化遺產的地位。

Processing...

BRAND PROFILE

Classics Anew 新裝如初,Modern simplicity meets a classic and rich heritage in our designs that breathe new life into a bygone era of oriental romanticism. Novel designs with traditional craft details make a perfect combination. Each piece is a tribute to traditional Chinese clothing culture.
 

Organic cotton, linen, denim and silk in neutral hues are woven and shaped into designs crafted for everyday comfort. With the same consideration and thoughtfulness of tailors of the past, each design is made to endure, using materials and techniques that value sustainability and embrace an eco-friendly philosophy.

03.jpg

ABOUT THE DESIGNER |
JANKO LAM

_MG_4112 (1).jpeg

Fashion designer Janko Lam started her career creating traditional Chinese costumes for stage and drama productions. While backstage, she learned techniques first-hand, and was inspired by the heritage and history of Chinese fashion. Her passion for preserving and promoting the art of vintage Chinese clothing has shaped her journey. Seeking to bring a nostalgic and romantic era of Chinese design into the world of modern fashion, she stepped into the spotlight as a designer in her own right and founded label Classics Anew in 2014.

As a recipient of the Eco-Chic Design Award from Redress, and following a subsequent collaboration with Esprit, Lam focused on sustainable fashion. This has seen her designs showcased in exhibitions around the world, with one showpiece part of a permanent collection at the Hong Kong Heritage Museum.

Her elegant reinterpretation of the cheongsam, using recycled fabric, shaped Lam’s reputation in the industry. She continues to share and promote the culture and knowledge of cheongsam around the world, and, through her devotion to oriental fashion design, continues to elevate Chinese fashion heritage today.